Summer Reading for Feminists

Four very different books about female empowerment.

This is the best book I've read this year--erudite, hilarious, and inspiring.
 
The more people read this, the safer everyone will be.  This eye-opening book will change the way you think about domestic violence (or, as the author prefers to call it, intimate partner terrorism) and make you better able to respond when you see or experience it.
 

This novel about female friendships and women taking up space in the world is full of lovely sensory detail and would be a good pick for fans of My Year of Rest and Relaxation.

Georgia and Karen know that you can't see red flags if you don't know about them!  Keep yourselves safe this summer, everyone.

 

Add new comment

Genre / Topics
Fiction and Literature
Age Groups
Adults